Trowse Primary School

Be Safe, Be Happy, Learn!

Pepperpot Drive, Norwich, Norfolk NR14 8TU

01603622485

office@trowse.norfolk.sch.uk

Calendar

ALL DATES are provisional and subject to change.

SUMMER TERM 2nd HALF (Whitsun to July) 2022

 

Monday 6th June 2022 - Children Return to School

Tuesday, 7th - Friday 10th June - Level 1 and 2 Sailing at Whitlingham (Years 5 and 6)

Wednesday, 8th June - 7.00pm - New Reception Parents Welcome Meeting

Wednesday, 15th June - Mixed Cricket (Yrs 5/6) at Great Melton CC

Thursday, 16th June - 7.30pm FOTS Meeting at the White Horse Pub (everyone welcome)

Wednesday, 22nd June - Group Photos - all year groups

Friday, 24th June - Reception class visit to Trowse Church

Tuesday, 28th June - Year 2 to Banham Zoo

Wednesday, 29th June - FOTS Fete Planning Meeting - 7.30 - White Horse Pub - Everyone welcome

Monday 4th - Wednesday 6th July - Years 3 /4 Residential Visit to Eaton Vale

Monday 4th July 1.30 -3pm New Reception Children Stay & Play - Group 1 - Session 1 (Parents welcome to stay for refreshments in hall)

Tuesday 5th July 1.30 - 3pm New Reception Children Stay & Play - Group 2 - Session 1 (Parents welcome to stay for refreshments in hall)

Friday, 8th July - School Disco's

Monday, 11th July - Year 6  Crucial Crew

Monday, 11th July - 1.30 - 3pm New Reception Children Stay & Play - Group 1 - Session 2

Tuesday, 12th July - 1.30 - 3pm - New Reception Children Stay & Play - Group 2 - Session 2

Thursday, 14th July - Sports Day (R/1 and 2 in morning - Yrs 3-6 in afternoon)

Friday 15th July - Celebration Assembly

Friday 15th July - End of Year Reports to Families

Monday, 18th July - FEHS Intake Day.    Open Afternoon for all families 3.30 -5pm

Tuesday, 19th July - FEHS Super Learning Day.

Tuesday, 19th July - Move Up Afternoon (all children move up to their new classes and meet their teachers)

Wednesday, 20th July - 7.00pm Year 5 and 6 End of Year Production

Thursday, 21st July - LAST DAY OF TERM (School finishes at 3.15pm)

 

Tuesday, 6th September - Children return to school after Summer holidays

Enter text...

SUMMER TERM 1st HALF (Easter - May half term) 2022

Tuesday, 19th April - INSET DAY

Wednesday, 20th April - CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

Tuesday, 26th April - Year 4 Swimming at Riverside

Friday, 29th April - FOTS Bingo and Pizza - further details to follow

Monday, 2nd May - BANK HOLIDAY - SCHOOL CLOSED

 Monday, 9th May - SATS and Assessment Week

Tuesday, 24th May - Reception Height & Weight and Vision & Hearing Assessments

Friday, 27th May - Celebration Assembly - LAST DAY OF THIS HALF TERM

 

 

SPRING 2nd HALF (Feb Half term to Easter) 2022

Monday, 21st February - Travelling Book Fair arrives in school for the week

Monday, 21st February - Music assembly delivered to all children by The Bandwagon

Tuesday, 22nd February - Years 3 and 4 continue with Skiing at the Norfolk Snowsports Club

Tuesday 22nd February - Group 2 from Years 5 and 6 go swimming for the half term

Wednesday, 23rd February - Yr 5 Maths Challenge at Norwich School

Friday, 25th February - Yr 6 Maths Challenge at Norwich School

Monday, 28th February - Yr 5-6 Learning and Discovery Festival at Long Stratton Sports Centre

Tuesday, 1st March - Parents Evening in the hall for all classes (3.30 - 6.30)

Wednesday, 2nd March - Parents Evening in the hall for all classes (3.30 - 6.30)

Thursday, 3rd March - WORLD BOOK DAY - Dress up as a your favourite book character

                                     - The Finals of the Spelling Bee Competition

                                     - Bedtime Stories (organised by FOTS) 5 - 7pm 

Friday, 4th March - Year 2 Titanic Role Play Day

Monday, 7th March - Mini First Aid Training - Reception, Yr 1 and Yr 2

Tuesday, 8th March - Mini First Aid Training - Years 3 - 6

Thursday, 10th March - Years 3 and 4 Tennis Festival at Easton

Friday, 11th March - Year 2 Visit to Time n Tide Museum in Gt Yarmouth for their Titanic Day

Friday, 18th March - Red Nose Day - Non-uniform (Super-hero or wear red) with donations to Comic Relief.

Friday, 1st April - Celebration Assembly  - Last Day of this half term.

 

SPRING TERM 1st Half - January to February half term 2022

Tuesday, 4th January - INSET DAY - Whole School First Aid Training

Wednesday, 5th January - CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

Tuesday, 11th January - Year 3 and 4 - Skiing at Norfolk Snowsports Club (for 10 weeks)

Tuesday, 11th January - Group A Years 5 and 6 Start Swimming at Riverside (until Feb half term)

Thursday 13th January - Years 5 and 6 to Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre

Wednesday, 2nd February - Years 4 - 6 Basketball Competition at Fram

Thursday, 10th February - Year 1 Visit to the Dinosaur Park

Friday, 11th February - Celebration Assembly and Last Day of this half term

2nd Half Autumn Term 2021 (October half term to Christmas)

 

Monday 8th November - Year 1 - Great Fire of London Day

Monday 15th November - All Children - ODD SOCK DAY, raising awareness of National Anti-Bullying Week (suggested donation £1 in bucket on arrival at school)

Tuesday 16th November - SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHER - Individual and Siblings

Thursday, 18th November - M&M Productions "ALADDIN" Pantomime in school, for all children - kindly funded by FOTS

Friday, 19th November - All Children - CHILDREN IN NEED Non-Uniform Day (suggested donation £1 in bucket on arrival at school)

Tuesday, 23rd November - KS2 Girls Football competition

Tuesday, 23rd November - Flu Vaccination Catch ups

Wednesday, 24th November - Years 5 and 6 Geography Field Trip 

Thursday, 25th November - Reception Class to see THE GRUFFALO at The Playhouse

Thursday, 2nd December - KS2 (Years 3 - 6) to see GREAT WOMEN WHO CHANGED THE WORLD at The Playhouse

Tuesday, 7th December 2pm - Years 1 and 2 CHRISTMAS PRODUCTION (ticketing info to follow)

Wednesday, 8th December - 9.30am - Years 1 and 2 CHRISTMAS PRODUCTION (ticketing info to follow)

Wednesday, 8th December - Yr 3 and 4 Sportshall Athletics

Friday 10th December - The Fabulous FOTS ELF WORKSHOP

Wednesday, 15th December - Children's Christmas Lunch

Thursday 16th December 9.30am and 3.30pm - KS2 CHRISTMAS PRODUCTION

Friday, 17th December - Last day of Autumn term

C H R I S T M A S    H O L I D A Y S

Tuesday, 4th January 2022 - Staff Training Day

Wednesday, 5th January 2022 - Children return to School

Tuesday 11th January- Year 3 & 4 Children skiing lessons start

Tuesday 11th January -Year 5 & 6 swimming lessons start

Friday 11th February- Finish for Half term

Monday 21st February- Back to school!

Friday 1st April- Break up for Easter

Wednesday 20th April- Back to school!

(Monday 2nd May- Bank holiday)

Friday 27th May- Break up for half term

Monday 6th June- Back to school

Thursday 21st July- End of term- Summer Holidays!

(Friday 22nd is a closure day allocated from the Queen's Jubilee)