Trowse Primary School

Be Safe, Be Happy, Learn!

Pepperpot Drive, Norwich, Norfolk NR14 8TU

01603622485

office@trowse.norfolk.sch.uk

Calendar

ALL DATES ARE PROVISIONAL AND MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

SUMMER TERM 2024

First Half Term

Monday, 15th April                  Start of Summer Term – children return to school

Tuesday, 16th April                  Swimming – Year 4, Group A until May half term (letters have been sent home)

Monday, 22nd April                  Supporting you with your child’s behaviour and emotions course – Part 1

Year 6 Parents/Carers information evening at Fram (4.00 – 5.30pm)

Tuesday, 23rd April                  Year 2 – Puppet Workshop

Thursday, 25th April                Year 4 – 6 Netball competition at UEA

Monday, 29th April                  Supporting you with your child’s behaviour and emotions course – Part 2

Monday, 13th May                   SATS week

Tuesday,14th May                   Years 3 and 4 – Mini Tennis at Fram (pm)

Thursday, 16th May                 Year 4 to Eaton Vale (overnight stay)

Friday, 17th May                      Year 4 at Eaton Vale

Monday, 20th May                   pm – Year 2- 4 – Tri-Golf at Bungay

Thursday, 23rd May                 Fram Director of Learning to meet Year 6 pupils

Friday, 24th May                      Celebration Assembly – LAST DAY OF HALF TERM

Second Half Term

Monday, 3rd June                    Children return to school

Tuesday, 4th June                   Swimming – Year 4, Group B, until Tuesday, 9th July

Wednesday, 12th June            Type 1 Diabetes screening

Monday, 17th June                  Sailing week at Whitlingham for Years 5 and 6

                                                Year 6 (9.00 – 12.15)   Year 5 (1.00 – 4.15pm) every day

Monday 1st July                       pm New Reception Intake – Stay and Play, session 1 - Group A

Tuesday, 2nd July                    Year 2 to Banham Zoo

pm New Reception Intake – Stay and Play, session 1 – Group B

Thursday, 4th July                   Fram Transition Day for all Year 6’s going to Fram in September

Friday, 5th July                        Fram Transition Day for all Year 6’s going to Fram in September

Monday, 8th July                      pm – New Reception Intake – Stay and Play, session 2 – Group A

Tuesday, 9th July                     pm – New Reception Intake – Stay and Play, session 2 – Group B

                                                KS2 Results Day

Thursday 11th July                  Sports Day (Years 3 -6 in morning, Reception – Yr 2 in afternoon)

Friday, 12th July                      Celebration Assembly.   Reports out to families.

Monday, 15th July                    Open afternoon for all families (3.30 – 5.00pm)

Tuesday, 16th July                  Move up afternoon (all years).  No swimming.

Wednesday, 17th July             Year 5 and 6 Summer Production  9.30am Dress Rehearsal   6.00pm Performance.

Thursday, 18th July                 Reserve Sports Day (in case of rain on 11th)

Friday 19th July                       Awards Assembly    

                                         END OF TERM (No after school club today)

 

Wednesday, 4th September CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

 

 

 

SPRING TERM 2024

First Half Term
Thursday, 4th January - Children return to school

Tuesday, 9th January - Year 3 (Group B) start swimming at Riverside for this half term

Tuesday, 16th January - Year 4 Skiing at Norfolk Snowsports Club for 10 weeks

Thursday, 25th January - Year 2 Soup Café – 2.15pm in school hall

Tuesday, 30th January 7.30pm - FOTS AGM at White Horse Pub – all welcome

Thursday, 15th February - Year 2 Edith Cavell Workshop

Friday, 16th February - Celebration Assembly / School discos. 
Last Day of half term.

Second Half Term
Monday, 26th February - Children back to school

Scholastic Book Fair in School all Week 3.15 – 3.45pm

Tuesday, 27th February - Year 5 and 6 Visit to Caistor Roman Town

Catch-up Swimming for some Year 5 and 6 children this half term.

Wednesday, 28th February 3.30 – 6.30pm - Parents Evening

Thursday, 7th March - WORLD BOOK DAY – Dress up as favourite book character & Story-teller in School for the day
3.30 – 6.30pm Parents Evening

Wednesday, 20th March - Reception Class to Gressenhall Museum

Wednesday, 27th March - Celebration Assembly – Last Day of Term

Thursday, 28th March - Staff inset day


Monday, 15th April Start of Summer Term